Need help? Check out our Support site, then

New blog with old name

  1. Hi,
    I've just deleted my site.
    <<Hi there. You recently clicked the 'Delete Site' link on your site and filled in a
    form on that page.

    If you really want to delete your site, click the link below. You will not
    be asked to confirm again so only click this link if you are 100% certain:

    If you delete your site, please consider opening a new site
    some time in the future! But remember your current site is gone forever.

    Thanks for using the site,
    All at>&gt;

    Now I want to create another brand new blog with the same name, to update the opening date of the blog, why I can't do it? It tells me that already exists.

    Thanks a lot,


  2. is no longer available.
    The authors have deleted this site.

    The multiple warnings that deleting a blog URL is permanent and irreversible provided throughout the deletion process say it all.

    Deleted blog URLs are not recycled, regardless of who registered and deleted them and no exceptions are made.

    However, the good news is that you can register another blog

    Then you can register a domain via a domain mapping upgrade because it does not matter what the underlying address is when you are domain mapping.

  3. Ok, thank I can't do nothing that I need. Bad news.


  4. I'm sorry but those are the two choices you have.

  5. This is very wrong

    Why can't you use the same url if it's not used by anyone else ?

    If I registrate 2000 blogs and then delete them, that means nobody can use that names in the future ? its very very wrong

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic