Please Cancel trial period
Please cancel trial period of wordpress.com Business membership and cancel our account. We want to be sure we are not charged the 299. fee in May as will no longer be using wordpress.com at this time. Thank You. Please advise once this is completed.
You can confirm your billing history at > Dashboard > Store > Billing History and that’s where the transaction numbers are found.
From Details and Terms:
You can try any participating upgrade for a 14-day trial period, at no charge.
You will be asked to provide payment information when starting the trial, but you will not be charged until the 14-day trial period is up. If you cancel before the period is up, you will not be charged at all.
We will send you an email reminder one day before you will be charged.
You can cancel trial upgrades under Store → My Upgrades in your dashboard at any time.
To do that you must be logged in as Admin http://en.support.wordpress.com/user-roles/#administrator under the exact same username account that registered the blog to access the blog’s dashboard to access Store → My Upgrades and Store → Billing History.
prior to posting request in this forum, I did check billing history and the history file is still showing as $299. to be billed on 5/10
Please cancel this payment due from our billing history. Then please fully delete the account. Please advise once this is completed. Thanks.
We cannot do this for you. Proceed to do this as I detailed above please.
You can cancel trial upgrades under Store → My Upgrades in your dashboard at any time. To do that you must be logged in as Admin http://en.support.wordpress.com/user-roles/#administrator under the exact same username account that registered the blog to access the blog’s dashboard to access Store → My Upgrades and Store → Billing History.
After you have succeed with the cancellation you can delete the blog and deactivate your account. Once again it’s you who must act on these two as well.
re: blog deletion
To delete a free hosted WordPress.COM blog you must be logged in under the exact same username account that registered a blog to delete the blog. To prevent accidental or inadvertent deletion of blogs, there are multiple warnings given that blog deletion is permanent and irreversible. Lastly, a verification link is sent in an email and must be clicked to delete a blog. If clicking that link does not work then copy and paste it into your upper browser window and click.
Deleted blog URLs are not recycled, regardless of who registered and deleted them and no exceptions are made.
Alternatively, to change blog visibility to private go to > Settings > Reading scroll to Blog Visibility and choose option 3 . See the guide here http://en.support.wordpress.com/settings/privacy-settings/
IMPORTANT NOTE: Deleting blog content and deleting blogs does not remove any indexed content from the SERPs (search engine page results). Google and Bing only clear their caches of deleted indexed content that produces a 404 (page not found) every 3 – 6 months.
re: account deactivation
All you were required to provide to register an account here was an email address that can be replaced at any time.
Any personal information that you voluntarily posted can also be removed at any time.
Although username accounts are not deleted, so you cannot be impersonated and have your reputation affected by anyone registering the same username in the future, there are steps you can take that amount to removing all personal information and result in leaving only a throwaway email address behind. http://en.support.wordpress.com/deleting-accounts/
1. You can go to My Account->Edit Profile and remove all data except the account name and an email address. Create a throwaway email address and change the account email to that throwaway address. This only leaves the username behind.
2. To unsubscribe from email sent to you from WordPress.com, go here and click on “Block all subscription emails from WordPress.com”:
3. To ensure the account is locked up tightly, visit this site, generate a password of 15-20 characters, and change the account password to it:
4. To hide your Gravatar profile, login and on the bottom right hand corner of your Gravatar profile page you will find a “hide” button visible only to you that you can click.
I have followed the link above, logging in as Admin, and I get following
message: “Oops! nothing here. Maybe the following search results can help”
I then again returned to the Account Billing History and it is still showing a message “Upcoming Charge” May 10 $299.
Please cancel this upcoming charge. If you are not able to do this manually, please provide me with a customer/billing contact number.
checked billing history today. still an issue with upcoming charge.
under billing history, charge for $299 still showing.
how to contact billing support to have this “upcoming” charge removed? do I have to open a special ticket request to have this upcoming charge removed? thank you.
What is the URL of the blog you refer to? This thread is tagged for Staff intervention. Please subscribe to the thread so you are notified when they respond and please be patient while waiting.
This is the URL of the now closed blog…we originally started wordpress.com business trial to embed our ecwid store which we successfully did. And our renewal for the wordpress.com was reset by Billing staff to May 10 to give us ample time to explore the ecommerce opportunities on wordpress.com After reviewing, we decided to end the trial period by contacting your Billing dept. However, in the Billing History it still shows the $299 scheduled to be billed on May 10. We simply want to cancel this upcoming charge. This is originally why we wrote to support as you can see in our first post. We have been unable to use your system to cancel this upcoming charge. Please have someone in support manually cancel the charge. Thank You.
Two days after the last post and still no cancellation of pending $299. fee for trial business period? what is the status?
I apologize for the delay. I have removed the trial from your account.
I contacted the credit card company and have cancelled the card (which we’ve had for a long time) and requested a new card be issued. The new card will have an entirely new account number. We took this action to avoid any future charges from wordpress.com
Please DO completely delete our entire account (e-mail, username, etc.) from your system effective immediately.
I’m very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your free trial on WordPress.com. Please let me assure you that you were not, and would not have been, charged for the Business upgrade.
As far as deleting your account goes, we don’t delete usernames (they are kept in the system so they cannot be recycled). For more information, please see this link below:
You can follow the instructions provided by timethief if you wish to completely scrub your account and make it inaccessible to anyone in the future.
I’m having the same problem. Deleted the blog and cancelled the upgrade, yet it still shows upcoming charge of $299 on 5/12. Please delete the trial as I do not want to be charged.
I have removed the Business upgrade trial for julie12775.wordpress.com for you.
I am glad to find this dialogue, as I was having difficulty locating the 14-day Business Trial details, and was becoming quite anxious that my own 14 day Trial is about to end.
Please advise if I am correct, that the blog will remain, and that I will still remain as a member if I cancel my 14 day trial. Like those above, if I cancel the 14 Day Trial within that 14 day period, my $299. charge is also cancelled, right?
Thanks for your help.
All WordPress.com blogs themselves are free and no upgrades are required to create or maintain a blog. All upgrades simply enhance and expand on the basic options.
If you cancel your free trial, that means you will not be billed for the upgrade(s) you tested out. In your case, argentinehealthpartners, if you had a trial for the Business upgrade, that would be cancelled.
Note that part of the upgrade is Custom Design. If you used the upgrade for custom fonts, colors or CSS, those changes will be removed unless you purchase Custom Design, Premium or Business.
I would like to cancel my free trial but cannot find the place to do this. I have read through this string and would like to leave my free blog in place but cannot see where to cancel my upgrade. Please advise.
The topic ‘Please Cancel trial period’ is closed to new replies.