I have spent 40 minutes of my life trying to figure out how to delete my account. All the previous blog services I’ve used were really easy to go and do it myself. I’m trying really hard not to curse and be angry, but I really just want to get rid of it. Now.
I might make a suggestion though. When you delete a blog here, the URL is gone forever and you, nor anyone else, can get that URL again. What we usually suggest is that you set the site to private and then just keep the login information on the off chance that at some point in the future you may want to use it. With it set to private, no one can access it and all your account information is safe.