I created my blog as private in order to create a good final blog to later launch. When I “launch” and make the blog no longer private, will readers be able to see things I posted when it was still private? (ex. if I wanted to have 2 or 3 posts ready to read when I make it public)
What ever you have published, posts or pages (widgets, comments you made to yourself, categories, tags, images, files, post formats, featured images, and so on) will be visible online when you switch to a public setting for your site.