Your blog is one hour old. You have deleted the placeholder post so there is nothing there to delete, except the name. If you just want to start over fresh, I’d suggest looking at this tutorial to get started with the wordpress.com platform. http://learn.wordpress.com/
I say this because if you delete your blog, you will not be able to have the same blog name again: delete the blog and your url cannot be reused.
If you decided so quickly that you will never ever want that url / name again, then here is the information:
If you delete a blog you will not be able to get it back and no one else will be able to use that blog address. You must be sure you never want to use the blog again if you delete it. If you are unsure, you can change the blog to private and no one will be able to read it. If you decide to use it later, you can switch it back to a public blog.
Do NOT delete a blog to transfer it to someone else.
Do NOT delete a blog to create a new username.
Do NOT delete a blog to get rid of old posts or other content.
The topic ‘to delete my blog’ is closed to new replies.