I don’t want to delete the URL, but wanted to know if somebody wanted it. If not, I’ll just let it sit. However, I have one question. If I changed the URL to something different, would the old (current) URL be recycled or does it get deleted forever? If I can avoid changing the name, I’d like to.
That option will permanently disable the address and you will not be able to reuse it. Only select this option if you are sure you will not use the address again. Deleted blog URLs are not recycled, regardless of who registered and deleted them and no exceptions are made. http://en.support.wordpress.com/recycling-blog-names/
The topic ‘Transfer Blog To New Owner’ is closed to new replies.