That’s not a bad idea; it could just be a tickbox. Mind you, hundreds of people will freak out once they realize their worst enemies in Club Penguin have snapped up those names and are now pretending to be them…
People might need to be told, or reminded, that leaving the blog for someone else is an option to deleting it… maybe next to the “delete” button there could be a reminder that leaving the blog with the password posted on the front page is an option.
gah just realised my faux pas. my apologies! maybe a directory should be made instead. or an option of having the blog recycled by not deleting it but passing over admin power to wp.com who can then pass the blog to whoever wants it through whatever means convenient.
The topic ‘Turn in your unused blogname day.’ is closed to new replies.