Unwanted billing (amount: $13.00)
I received an alert from my bank (Chase) that my debit card (ending in 1302) was billed $13.00. I believe this is a mistake, possibly associated with my other old account (I once created a site under the name K:eatering which no longer exists, I believe) that no longer is used.
FYI, here is the message I received from the bank:
This is an Alert to help manage your account ending in 1302.
A $13.00 debit card transaction to [redacted by staff]*WORDPRE on Oct 10, 2019 at 4:39 AM ET exceeded your $0.00 set Alert limit.
If you have any questions about this transaction, please call 1-877-CHASEPC
Please look into this. Thank you.
Email: (email redacted)
- This topic was modified 5 days by fresatomica. Reason: Removed billing data
The blog I need help with is jwvirus.wordpress.com.
Thanks all. Left a note to the engineering team.
I don’t see a billing support ticket for your account. Did you submit the contact form on that site?
As you provided a valid transaction ID in your original post that’s not really necessary, though. That charge was for the annual renewal of the domain mapping upgrade for the site, keatering.com.
That site and the account that owns it still very much exist, and that upgrade along with its associated billing agreement are still active.
Please confirm if you’d like us to refund this charge, or if instead you need help regaining access to that account.
Yes, please refund the charge and I no longer intend to use the site. I would like to avoid any further charges in the future as well. If that means the site needs to be shut down, that’s ok.
Thanks for confirming, I have removed the domain mapping from the site and issued a refund. Refunds usually take 5-10 business days to appear on your statement, but some banks may require more time to process the refund.
In some cases, you will not see a separate refund listed on your statement, but the original charge will be removed instead.
If that means the site needs to be shut down, that’s ok.
No worries, we won’t shut down your site for you. All subscriptions have been canceled but it’s still online with the free subdomain. In case you’d like to delete it completely, you’ll need to regain access to the account and remove it yourself. If this is something you’d like to do, let us know.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.