Upgrade to pro

  • Author
    Posts
  • #1124498

    giakcamp
    Member

    Hi, I want to upgrade my blog to pro but before I need an information. If I upgrade the site pro, my current blog mantains all shares with the social networks? Or I will lost all share?

    Thanks in advance

    Giak

    The blog I need help with is giakcamp.wordpress.com.

    #1124680

    sararosso
    Staff

    Hi Giak,

    Upgrades shouldn’t affect your Publicize connections with social networks, if that’s what you’re asking.

    http://en.support.wordpress.com/publicize/

    #1124681

    eleyellow
    Member

    Hi Sararosso,
    My friend giak asked for another issue.

    We have a lot of share and blogger likes on our site squadrati.wordpress.com, we would like to have a first level domain squadrati.com.
    our question is if we upgrade our wirdpress.com profile with 99$ package our share and like will reset?
    Or the upgrade will maintaint it?

    Thanks
    Elena and Giak

    #1124682

    giakcamp
    Member

    Hi Sararosso, if wordpress.com could have other solutions to solve our issues we will very happy to know them.

    Thanks

    Giak and Elena

    #1124685

    raincoaster
    Member

    Like the staffer above replied, it doesn’t reset or hurt your Shares in any way.

    #1124686

    giakcamp
    Member

    Many thanks for the answer raincoaster.

    Giak and Elena

    #1124687

    squadrati
    Member

    What about blogger like?
    The upgrade will reset it?

    #1124692

    sararosso
    Staff

    Hi @eleyellow – Seems like there are a few questions here.

    If you get a top-level domain, all of your posts will redirect from the wordpress.com URL to your new URL – so old links will redirect, i.e., squadrati.wordpress.com/example-page will redirect to squadrati.com/example-page, and so on.

    Any Likes you have on your current posts will not be affected – as I said, they are essentially mapping the new domain on top of the existing content.

    #1124694

    raincoaster
    Member

    No. The upgrade does not re-set it. For the third time.

The topic ‘Upgrade to pro’ is closed to new replies.